definitelytara

Insulin

6/17
Corn roasting in the oven smells like Pop Tarts in the toaster.

6/29
Dreamt that I was texting. Woke myself up and found my hands in the air, texting on an imaginary phone.

6/26
Gorgeous asian woman in pencil skirt, stilletos and hose, walks decidedly down my street without an ounce of perspiration, despite 91 degree temperature.

6/30–I had a car accident. Car is a total loss.

7/3–My very drunk friend passed out on my couch woke up 2 hrs later in a diabetic seizure. EMS came and saved his life.

7/2– I stopped to help a big turtle get out of the road. When I picked it up, it turned to snap at me. I freaked out and threw it into the bushes.

7/5–Got an email from someone I haven’t spoken to in 20 years apologizing for a time that she thought she had been inconsiderate 20 years ago.

This has been a very strange month.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2015 by in weird moments in time.
